BTEC Level 3 in IT includes CompTIA, Microsoft Certification


  • Part-time Classes (Morning, Afternoon, Evening)
  • Microsoft Certified Tutors
  • Practical Hands-on
  • Job Support
  • No Entry Requirements
  • Blended Learning


This course is designed for learners who are interested in a new career in IT, with a view to progressing to a wide range of higher education courses. Learners will develop a common core of IT knowledge and study areas such as Communications and Employability Skills in IT, networking systems, and security.

what does this qualification cover?

The objective of this qualification is to give learners the opportunity to develop their knowledge and skills. This will enable learners to progress to further study in the IT sector, employment or self-employment.

Module 1. Communications and Employability Skills in IT
Module 2. Computer Systems
Module 3. Managing Networks
Module 4. Organisational System Security
Module 5. Computer Networks
Module 6. IT Technical Support
Module 7. Maintaining Computer Systems
Module 8. Installing and Upgrading Software
Module 9. Networked Systems Security

Need Help

Our friendly Advisors can answer any questions you have. Start the journey towards a rewarding and fulfilling career NOW!

CompTIA A+ 220-901

Module 1: Introduction To Personal Computers And IT Certification
Module 2: Internal Hardware Components
Module 3: Storage Fundamentals
Module 4: Expanding Hardware Capabilities
Module 5: Working With Peripheral Devices
Module 6: Mobiles Devices
Module 7: Computer Networking
Module 8: Hardware And Network Troubleshooting

CompTIA A+ 220-902

Module 1: Introduction To Operating Systems
Module 2: Installing Windows Operating Systems
Module 3: Configuration And Management In Windows
Module 4: Utilizing Alternative Operating Systems
Module 5: Virtualization And Cloud Computing
Module 6: Managing Mobile Devices
Module 7: Understanding System Security
Module 8: Troubleshooting And Operational Procedures

Mod 1 Introduction To Networking
Mod 2 Networking Standards
Mod 3 Network Cabling And Transmission
Mod 4 Understanding TCP/IP
Mod 5 Network Devices
Mod 6 Wireless Network
Mod 7 Wide Area Network
Mod 8 Remote Access
Mod 9 Network Security
Mod 10 Building Scalable High Performance Networks
Mod 11 Monitoring And Troubleshooting Networks

Module 1: Threats, Attacks and Vulnerabilities
Module 2: Technologies and Tools
Module 3: Architecture and Design
Module 4: Identity and Access Management
Module 5: Risk Management
Module 6: Cryptography and PKI

Microsoft 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012

Mod 1 Installing And Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2
Mod 2 Installing and Configuring an Active Directory Domaine Control
Mod 3 Administering Active Directory Objects
Mod 4 Automating Administration Tasks
Mod 5 Configuring IPv4
Mod 6 Configuring IPv6
Mod 7 Installing and Configuring DHCP
Mod 8 Installing and Configuring DNS
Mod 9 Configuring Storage Spaces And File And Print Services
Mod 10 Configuring Group Policy
Mod 11 Securing Windows Servers
Mod 12 Installing and Configuring Virtual Servers and Clients

Microsoft 70-411: Administering Windows Server 2012

Mod 1 Managing User and Service Accounts
Mod 2 Administer Group Policy
Mod 3 Managing Network File Services
Mod 4 Domain Name System
Mod 5 Windows Deployment Services
Mod 6 Windows Server Update Services
Mod 7 Remote Access
Mod 8 Monitoring System
Mod 9 Managing Active Directory Services

Microsoft 70-412: Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services

Mod 1 Configuring Advanced DNS Services
Mod 2 Configuring Advanced DHCP Services
Mod 3 Configuring IPAM
Mod 4 Configuring iSCSI and iSNS
Mod 5 Managing DAC
Mod 6 Configuring Active Directory Domain Services
Mod 7 Managing Active Directory Certificate Services
Mod 8 Configuring AD RMS
Mod 9 Managing Active Directory Federation Services
Mod 10 Configuring Hyper-V Virtual Machines
Mod 11 Managing NLB
Mod 12 Configuring Failover Clusters
Mod 13 Implementing Disaster Recovery
Mod 14 Configuring Additional Services

what could this qualification lead to?

This qualification carries UCAS points and is recognised by higher education providers as meeting admission requirements for many courses. The qualification supports entry to:

  • HNC in Business
  • HND in Information Technology

Some university courses may require the achievement of specific units and learners should always check the entry requirements for degree programmes with specific higher education providers.

Progression to employment

  • IT Technician
  • IT Support
  • IT Analyst
  • Network Administrator
  • IT Security Manager
  • IT Security Analyst

Call 0121 450 9300

contact form

awarding body

Pearson IT Certification is a leader in IT Certification solutions, with a long tradition of delivering proven learning tools and educational training materials that have helped instructors teach, students learn, and certification exam candidates succeed.